Abacus Truck Lines

Erbie

I can't tell you about their credit but I can tell you, I am a freight broker and spoke to them today. Discussing about freight I have in BC to Montreal. The guy I spoke to made some awkward comments about my views on the rate versus what he wanted. Whoever I spoke to has a very unprofessional attitude, mean and disrespectful. Claims they've been in business since 1950 but with such an attitude, not sure he'll be in business very long!

Darlene

Any feedback on these guys?

Their credit score has decreased in the last 90 days.

They owe us 4400.00, and have been getting the run-around with him, he said mailing the payment, and we have not received..i have been calling every week, and still no response or payment will have to send to collections, they seem to be bad news !!!

T800

They owe us 4400.00, and have been getting the run-around with him, he said mailing the payment, and we have not received..i have been calling every week, and still no response or payment will have to send to collections, they seem to be bad news !!!
Did you haul one of those high paying loads that he got of USHIP and brokered out ??

AbacusTruck

I would like to apologize to all on this post. If we are into you for some money we will get it handled shortly, our pay terms have definitely slid a bit since we had a slow June/July and sales weren't that great. Of course that is no ones problem but mine, but, things are what they are sometimes. I am on top of getting all invoice paid as quick as possible, right now I think we're more like 60 days as opposed to our standard 30 days. I would like to make note that please make sure you send the original proof of deliveries with your invoices, photo copies will not suffice. As for being in business since 1950, at no time have I ever told someone we've been in business since then when our carrier packet clearly shows we got our MC # in 1985 along with some of the other documents.